School Logo

Little London Community

Primary School

Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search




Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

As Governors, we are responsible for a number of areas including attainment, finance, policies and procedures.  Our role involves working closely with the Head Teacher and Senior Leadership Team to ensure children get the best possible education to enable them to reach their full potential, in an environment where they feel safe, valued and learning is fun.


Our main functions are to:

  • Help set the aims and objectives for the school
  • Help to ensure our policies and procedures are relevant and achieve their objectives
  • Set targets to monitor the progress of the school to ensure it is meeting its aims and objectives
  • Be a critical friend to the school and provide a source of challenge and support.


The Governing Body consists of:

  • 2 Parent Representatives
  • 1 LA Representatives
  • 1 Staff Representatives
  • 1 Headteacher
  • 5 Co-opted Representatives
  • 2 Foundation Representatives

Total Governors 12


The name of the body entitled to appoint co-opted governors is The Lantern Learning Trust (Inner City North, Leeds)


The school has a trust entitled The Lantern Learning Trust (Inner City North, Leeds)


The term of office of governors is to be 4 years



Mr Asghar Ali - Chair of Governors

Cllr Kayleigh Brookes

Ms Marian Charlton 

Miss Sharon Cunningham

Cllr Abigail Marshall-Katung

Miss Eileen Murray

Ms Danielle Revans

Mr Adrian Sugden

Mr Joshua Walker

Ms Nicole Walkley

Mrs Sylvia Whyke - Joint Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Jill Wood - Headteacher

Mr Terry Wrigley - Joint Vice Chair of Governors


To contact the Chair of Governors:



By Post:

Little London Primary School

Meanwood Street




By Phone:

0113 2442457